Find Ancestors

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Richard Tobin / Kate Barrett of Macroom, Ireland

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Unknown

Unknown Report 11 Apr 2014 01:35

Hi, I'm just starting out on here and trying to find some information on the Tobin's of Macroom, particularly the marriage of Richard Tobin and Kate Barrett (my grandparents) and any details of their parents or siblings.

They were born circa 1880-1890 in the Macroom area of Co Cork, Ireland (Richard was a carriage builder) and they had six children :

Margaret (Peggy) 1907
Ellen Mary (Eileen) 1913
Richard William 1915
Mary Monica 1916
Robert 1917
Denis Augustine (Gussie) 1919

Thanks for looking
Richard

ErikaH

ErikaH Report 11 Apr 2014 08:21

Look for marriage at:

https://familysearch.org/

Look for census info at:

http://www.census.nationalarchives.ie/search/

ErikaH

ErikaH Report 11 Apr 2014 08:24

A kick-start for you

I'll let YOU have the fun of finding them for yourself in 1901

Surname Forename Age Sex Relation to head Religion Birthplace Occupation Literacy Irish Language Marital Status Specified Illnesses Years Married Children Born Children Living

Linehan Daniel 70 Male Head of Family Roman Catholic Slaneen Co Cork Labourer in General Cannot read or write Irish and English Married - - - -